Report No. 226/2016
Report of the Chairperson of the Dublin
City Joint Policing Committee



Breviate for the month of May 2016

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the breviate of the meeting of the Dublin City Joint Policing Subcommittee held on 10th May 2016 is set out hereunder.

1. Minutes of meeting held on 8th March 2016 Noted.

2. Report of Assistant Garda Commissioner

Report noted.

Stats on injuries resulting from cycle accidents provided, as requested at previous meeting.

3. Report by Assistant Chief Executive

Noted.

4. Draft Annual Joint Policing Committee report

Members to consider report and revert with feedback/comments for the next meeting.

5. Policing Authority – Link to information on Public Meetings below:

http://scanmail.trustwave.com/?c=6600&d=14WX1-xn0GQbeufKLg1UHo5Gh4HeKilXJF6BjG2l6Q&s=342&u=http%3a%2f%2fwww%2epolicingauthority%2eie%2fwebsite%2fPA%2fPolicingAuthorityWeb%2ensf%2fpage%2fMeetings-enLink noted.

6. Documentation from Area JPC's

Documentation noted.

7. A.O.B.

Revised JPC Guidelines (Policing Authority)

Guidelines noted Action: It was agreed that, on their appointment, a letter be forwarded to the Junior

Minister for Drugs, requesting information on when the legislation governing Supervised Injection Centres is expected to be implemented.

Next Meeting to be held on 12th July 2016 at 2.30 p.m. in the Council Chamber, City Hall, Dublin 8.

Councillor Daithí de Róiste Chairperson 17th May 2016

Attendance:

Committee Members

Councillor Daithí De Róiste (Chairperson)
Councillor Daithí Doolan (Vice Chairperson)
Councillors: Teresa Keegan, Kieran Binchy
Brendan Kenny, Assistant Chief Executive, Dublin City Council
Assistant Garda Commissioner Jack Nolan, An Garda Síochána
Inspector David Butler, An Garda Síochána
Richard Guiney, Dublin Town
Joe Donoghue, Fatima Groups United
Gerry Byrne (Darndale Community Representative)
Peter O'Connor, North East Inner City Partnership
Ruth Treacy, Senior Staff Officer (Minutes)

Apologies:

An tArdmhéara Críona Ní Dhálaigh, Deputies Maureen O'Sullivan, Catherine Byrne & Aengus Ó Snódaigh, Cllrs. Cieran Perry & Ray McAdam, David Brennan, Tony Duffin, Zéphyrin Ngaliema